All The Things I’m Not…

I may not be the sexiest, or the most girly, or the smartest.

I might not like being sympathetic, or be very good in situations when you’re sad.

I might get angry at you for things when they’re not your fault.

I know I take you for granted a lot. 

I know I’m a pretty crappy girlfriend. 

BUT…

No one will love you the way I do. You have my heart and soul. And despite all the faults I listed above, you know I’m trying. For you. 

Everything I do is for you. I work hard to pay for us to go out when we want to, and for your presents. I stay up late so I can talk to you that little bit longer, despite seeing you every day. I turn down shifts I desperately need so I can spend the day with you. I fake a smile when I’m sad because I know you will cry if you see me upset. 

You are on my mind ALL THE TIME. 

I love you, I need you. 

Although I might push you away and pretend to be independent, I need you more than you ever know. 

Don’t EVER leave me. 

I want you to be the one waiting at the alter for me. I want you to be the father of my children. I want them to look like you and act like you. I want to grow old with you.

I want to die in your arms, because I know that I will then die happy. 

I love you Ash. And I don’t think you will ever know how much. 

Leave a Reply

