Friends?

I have three kinds of friends. 

One friend (Jade), I have been ‘best’ friends with since preschool. Trouble was I used to not be able to stand her. Now we meet up a few times a month for an hour for a coffee and a chat. I know she’s always there for me, and she uncomplicated. I can meet her when I like but it’s not a problem if I don’t. 

My other friend (Emma) I used to absolutely adore. Now; I can’t stand her. She always demands I meet up with her and keep in contact with her ALL the time, despite the fact that I really just do not like her any more. 

My other friends are my work mates. They are always there for me despite that I have not met up with them out of work, I can chat about anything to them, and they will look out for me no matter what. 

Who is my true friend?

Ash, my partner. He knows me inside and out. Always there. My best friend 🙂 

Leave a Reply

