For the reader who asked: 15 blogging tips

Butterfly Mind

I received a generous and encouraging email this week from a reader asking advice on how to get his blog “out there,” and how to go about being featured on Freshly Pressed.  Thank you for the question, Timur – I’ll do my best to answer.  I am no expert on either of these issues, but I am happy to talk about the things I do that have helped Butterfly Mind to grow.

The Writing

Write.

1.  Write. The writing comes first.  Better writing leads to better reading, which leads to following and sharing and maybe even Freshly Pressing.  So I write.  Every day.  I switch my routines around, sometimes waking and going directly to the computer to write whatever comes out, sometimes sitting by the window with my composition book, sometimes capturing voice memos while I’m dripping after the shower, then transcribing them later when I’m dry.  However I…

View original post 1,626 more words

Leave a Reply

