Blogging Decline

So recently (as you may have noticed) my blogging has been slipping. Or rather, my WRITING has been slipping. I’ve just been posting loads of photography, but that’s what my photography blog is for. This blog is for my writing. 

Trouble is; I just don’t know what to write. 

I have been reading other people’s blogs full of ‘blogging tips’ to try to get some inspiration, but I just don’t know. 

When I started this blog I wanted it to be editorial, informative, opinionated. I didn’t want it to be like a diary. Yesterday I even bought a book called ‘How to be interesting’ in a train station gift shop. I must be desperate. 

I’m just going to have to try new things; be experimental and flexible in my blogging. 

I just don’t know what you want from me, from the viewpoint as a reader that is. I get most of my ‘likes’ on my photography (which is very flattering and lovely that you appreciate my photos) but leaves me confused as to what you want to read. It means that I often go for the easy ‘likes’ and post lots of pictures. 

Hey ho, maybe I’m a ‘like’ whore.

One thought on “Blogging Decline

  1. I also put more photo`s on my blog now than i used to. but I find it easier to do so because a picture is usually worth a lot more than words. just a little comment or joke usually does the job. also maybe it`s also quicker than writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

